November 23, 2008

  • Found Footage of Bruce Lee Playing Ping Pong!


    Never before seen!  It’s amazing!

    Okay, it’s actually a really good fake video made for a Asian phone commercial (even though the video doesn’t really relate).  It’s still rather fun to watch!  Shoot, Bruce Lee could probably play ping pong with nunchucks if he really wanted to.

    Wow, I can’t believe how popular my Twilight review post was.  Thank for all the comments everyone!  It was really interesting hearing how such a variety of people felt about the movie.  I guess despite the lukewarm reviews people have given it, it still manage to break some records this weekend and made over 70 million dollars at the box office.  That’s crazy!  New Moon‘s a go!

    By the way, I finally got around to changing my page slightly.  I got rid of Rafael Nadal (sorry guy) and added the two roads picture that quite a few people recommended me to use.  I tried to do some cool collage that had more phrases and also uses that dark forest and winter pictures, but unfortunately I’m not that skilled with photoshop yet.  Anyone want to give me some pointers ?  I will probably fix up the layout some more in the future, but I’m too lazy to deal with that now.


    Yay finally got to see Serena Williams in person!  (a rare picture of me wearing glasses)

    This past Friday night I went to the PNC Tennis Exhibition in Baltimore (for free thanks to a good friend of mine) to see Serena Williams (ranked #2) and Elena Dementieva (ranked #4).  It was great!  I’m so glad to finally see them in person.  There’s no big women professional tournaments around Maryland, so this was a treat.  Elena ended up beating Serena 6-4, 6-4.  Kinda disappointing for Serena, since she was up 4-0 in the second set before losing the next 6 games in a row.  Serena looked like she had no gas in the tank and didn’t seem really into it.  Oh well, still cool to see.

    Two particular funny pictures I took:

    Awkward butt shot of Elena Dementieva!

    Baltimore Orioles and Baltimore Ravens Mascots shielding Serena

    Rest of the pictures below (click to enlarge):




    I love tennis

    P.S. If I was allowed to add more people to a private list than just 10, I would write about one particular frustration I’m having right now.  Some of you might already know what I’m talking about.  I need to man up!  Yes…that is all for now.

Comments (30)

  • I loved playing tennis in high school. It was one of the only sports I was good at. That and floor hockey, haha.

  • @Lynn1013 - 

    Haha what a coincidence, when I was younger I used to love playing street hockey w/ my neighbors! However, I sucked at rollerblading at the time so my friends allowed me to play wearing shoes haha.

  • I like what you’ve done with the place :]

  • I like the new look!

  • nice new look…=)

    and i think you look good in glasses..haha…i dun know maybe is just me but ppl in glasses looks smarter than usual…

  • Dude! You got me all excited when I thought it was Bruce Lee playing ping pong! Alas, it was just a fake video.

    My gosh, your last name is Chan. This guy that I’m slowly falling in love with, his last name is Chan. =)

  • @Roadlesstaken - My hockey experience comes from P.E. classes. I loved it; the only bad part was when some people would go “golfing” with their sticks and you’d end up getting whacked in the head. But hey, it was fun all around. lol they put me on the boys’ team because I got so competitive at that game. But I kinda sucked at gym otherwise.

  • lucky, you seem to have all the tennis connections :P . also, even if that was a fake, they must have had some person have to learn how to do that? I don’t think it was all CG animated. if only i could be that sick with nun chucks.

  • @s_h_a_sha - 

    Aw thanks. Yea I normally don’t wear glasses unless I’m driving at night to somewhere unfamiliar to me. There’s been some psych reports showing that people do unconsciously perceive people wearing glasses as being smarter. That reason is why I wear glasses to job interviews, even though I don’t really need it haha

    @BomCamChuoi - 

    Yup that’s my last name, and it’s the last name of a billion other people apparently haha. I don’t really care that my full name is on here because honestly, there are way too many Alex Chans in the world as well (there were a couple in my school!)

    @blubunni326 - 

    Oh shoot, I actually had one more extra ticket for the exhibition! You probably could have came too! Um, blame Marvin for not telling you .

  • @Roadlesstaken - 

    Yup. There are a billion Hong Nguyens out there too.

  • @indiechaos - 

    @TheCheshireGrins - 

    Thanks, although I don’t think I did much really. I’m trying to get used to not seeing Nadal screaming in the background haha.

  • @Roadlesstaken - heh. subtle changes can sometimes be more than they appear to be.

  • Dang, I just looked back on your twilight post. 53 comments!??!? damn. Was it featured or somethin?

  • You look good in glasses too! :D

    I like the new changes, btw! Subtle and slight is good …:)

  • @XxFtbllGrlxX - 

    I think it was on the top blog list for a little bit, but I don’t think it was ever featured. The plug for it really drew people in I think. I’ve never gotten that much response and views and I don’t expect to see that again anytime soon haha.

  • Of course he could. Bruce Lee can do anything.

    Ping pong is soooo fun. Me and my bro. used to play all the time. Sometimes we would challenge ourselves and play with a board or something. Of course, “Boards don’t hit back.” lol

    *If you didn’t get that, let me know*

  • @one_eared_batman - 

    Haha actually yea, could you explain that to me? Do you mean you use boards as paddles? I once played using a PS2 video game case haha

  • i downloaded the wrong one :( LOLS

  • ugh.  i am upset that i cannot see any of the videos posted within everyone’s blogs from my work computer!  [making a list of blogs i shall return to JUST to see their video.]  awesome pictures though!

  • @AMOURxDEMAVIE - 

    Thanks, and the video’s definitely worth checking out

  • Great video!  Thanks for sharing it.

  • @Roadlesstaken - Yeah, boards as paddles. It makes it alot harder.

  • WOW, i was going to say that video of Bruce Lee was wicked

  • I agree with b3aovang… sw33t…. I totally believe Bruce Lee could have played ping pong with nanchucks!! looool…

    Are you still interested in Photoshop help? I can help with basic things. I luv this stuff, the more I get the practice the more chance I get to improve. ^.^ There are some awesome tutorials out there though, that are fun, and easy to follow. Let me know if you’re interested, I’ll message you some of my favorite resources. :)

    - Cheers

    btw… I <3 fun sports photos… a funny one I took won a small local newspaper award… I’ve got a feeling ones of Elena Dementieva and Serena Williams would def. get recognition.. ;)

  • @Heather_Also - 

    I’m still interested, but I haven’t found any need to use photoshop…for now haha. Hmm as far as the sport photo, I think if I had a closer shot it would be a much better pic. As for not, its kinda far away so probably wouldn’t get much recognition

  • @Roadlesstaken - 

    Oh… did you already crop the picture to get it in that close? hmmm… in that case… I see your point. It would be a little far away. Too bad… I think they’re great. Sports photography is fun… the hilarious pics that tend to happen by accident are all the better for it… ^_-

  • o000ooooooooooooo I found it!!
    Hey…your glasses look way better than mine :(
    haha we should have like a glasses day, like PARTY IN OUR GLASSES!!!…YEAH? yeah?…..no?……

    ok…i thought it sounded cool…

  • @Princess_Lynda - how are they better?  It’s the same style as yours!

  • @Roadlesstaken - Totally different, mine are purple with rhinestones on it. Haha, and I dont know…I guess glasses just look better on you than they do me…HEY IM GIVING YOU A COMPLIMENT :P just take it and be all cutesy or something haha.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *