Month: August 2007

  • You know what we need more of…

    …spontaneous dance parties!

    I would totally do that .  That guy with the newspaper is hilarious haha.

    Almost ready to move in tomorrow…very excited for this year already

  • I want this shirt…


    If you know where I can find this shirt that Jamie Foxx is wearing (from Men’s Health) please let me know! 

    Pretty crazy picture of Federer; I wonder when he pulled that off? 

    Oh snap!  Clever clever:

    Oh Hayden, how I love thee Masi‘s pretty cool too:


    Can’t wait for Heroes to start back up!

    How is EVERYTHING I own overflowing from every section of my house??  Ahhh, got a lot to do.  Just a few more days…can’t wait

  • Wow.  funny how in a few days time my outlook on things can change so dramatically (definitely a good thing )

    Anyways, here’s my schedule for this semester (yup, no Friday classes!)

                 MONDAY       TUESDAY     WEDNESDAY      THURSDAY

    Let me know if you are in any of my classes

    Just for fun (from Radar Online):

    Top reasons why you’re still single (more at link)
    -Call Grey’s Anatomy simply “Grey’s”
    -Call sex “the squishy squish”
    -Hug amusement park mascots
    -Have only one pickup line: “Why the long face?”
    -Posed shirtless for your MySpace page
    -Begin stories with, “I’m not a stalker, but …”
    -Call October “Rocktober”
    -Are the president of a fan club
    -Refuse to remove your Bluetooth earpiece during sex
    -Have ever said: “That’s sooo Sagittarius”
    -Have a five o’clock shadow, on your ass
    -Cry when you listen to Belle and Sebastian, then, still tearful, blog about it
    -Have more than zero stuffed animals on
    your bed
    -Own a 60-inch flat-screen plasma television but sleep on a broken futon
    -Have taken more than one cell phone picture of your genitals
    -Use the word “scrumptious”
    -Take advantage of the eight-at-a-time
    Netflix option
    -Have a bedside stack of Sudoku books
    -Consider riddles a great way to break the ice
    -Get visibly angry during Apple vs. PC debates
    -Are known among your girlfriends as “Heavy Flow”
    -Own all the Matrix novelizations

    50 things you should never say
    -This is my favorite Creed song.
    -Did you not check my away message?
    -I respect the jury’s verdict. But I have concluded that the prison sentence given to Mr. Libby is excessive. Therefore, I am commuting the portion of Mr. Libby’s sentence that required him to spend thirty months in prison.
    -Hold on, I’m getting paged.
    -Off the hook (also: hizook).
    -Bros before hos.
    -Go_______. It’s your birthday!
    -I actually make my own granola.
    -Smell ya’ later.
    -I’d love to, but Extreme Makeover: Home Edition is on.
    -Yup. @AOL.com.
    -Homey don’t play that.
    -But she’s only a cousin through marriage.
    -I’ve always been a deodorant optional kinda guy.

  • Just one more week!

    Ah, my last week of work and I’m done for the summer!  Is it really almost time for school?  Wow…in certain ways time has really gone by this summer…

    I had a pretty fun weekend.  Being my last week and all, I decided to use up my free passes that I get from Mercer.  Saturday I went up to the Maryland Science Center with Lisa (crazy amount of Red Sox fans there!) and on Sunday I went to the Baltimore Aquarium with Denise, Steph, Rob, and Steph’s two other friends.  Haven’t been to either places in a while…since freshman year?  Yea, starting to remember it now…

    Anyways, some pics I snagged from Steph (thanks in advance ):

    (Click to enlarge)


    So much little errands to do before school starts…until then, I’ll just enjoy my Wii

    sam2007081130942

  • Just so you know…


    O no Marv, your Jesse McCartney songs have infected me!

    Haha…gotta be honest tho; despite how he looks and all he’s really not too shabby, and his new cd have some crazy addictive songs.  Now since his songs are stuck in my head, I’m gonna make them stuck in yours too!  Mwhahaha…alright I’ll stop that now

    Just So You Know live in…Taiwan?? (yea, very random):

    Or if you prefer the music video:

    Yesterday, I picked up a Vizio 20″ LCD TV for me to use in my single! 

    Pretty nice…can’t wait to use it as my monitor as well as a tv.  I just hope my laptop will last me just one more year…it’s getting dirtier and certain functions don’t work anymore, but as long as i can still see my screen it’s a-ok!

    Still learning how to use a stringer.  Progress so far?


    …yup, still got some work .  Kevin, I think I may need some more tips haha…

    Alright, that’s…all I feel like writing tonight

  • Legg Mason


    The weight of things that remain unspoken
    Built up so much it crushed us everyday


    Maroon still in my head *_*

    I’m feeling kinda lazy, so I’m not gonna write too much about Legg Mason that I haven’t already said in my photo descriptions.  You can check out all the pics I took here:  Legg Mason Album .  If you go through each photo, you’ll get to experience a wonderful story .  some select shots:


    Lucky for me, Monfils was practicing as I came into the tournament!  Even luckier tho…


    …Roddick strolled into the practice courts not too long afterwards!  Hellz yea!


    Stalking….

    Here are the rest of the clips I took at Legg Mason:

    Roddick practicing his serves

    Monfils practicing his serves


    (gonna take this description straight from facebook)-
    First I gotta say: the guy that ran that booth was craaazzzzy (you’ll see what I mean).

    I
    was a bit nervous w/ so many people around watching, so I didn’t get a
    chance or had enough time to really go for my serve (can’t explain what
    happened on my second serve *shrugs*). I did get into the triple digits on
    my last serve though, so I guess I’m satisfied =) . Next year’s goal: serve in the
    quadruple digits!!!! Er…better start training now =P

    —————-
    Saw a sneak preview of Superbad on Thursday.  Absolutely HILARIOUS!  If you liked Knocked Up you should definitely check this out when it comes out on the 17th.

    Saw The Bourne Ultimatum today.  I guess it was good…but I really don’t like how the film is edited.  I like to see what’s going on during an action scene, but it’s really hard to with all their shaky camera shots.  Too serious too…needs more jokes, like in Ocean’s Thirteen or in Live Free or Die Hard .

    Only 2 more weeks of work.  I really could have ended my intern by now, but I want to save some more money so my parents wont have to spend even a dollar on my tuition/board this final year.  Ahh, so much to look forward to…

  • Wish I could say it all before I go
  • Sooo…

    …my driver side window broke =( .  Well the mechanics inside the door at least…so if you see my car you’ll know why there’s clear ducktape holding up the window .  Should be fixed by Monday, but I’m afraid to see how much it will cost me .



    All alone in my room, think of you at a rate that is truly alarming
    I keep looping my memories of you in my head, I pretend that you want me
    And I fall asleep and dream of alternate realities
    And I put myself at ease by pretending that she still loves me


    No longer got them Ne-Yo songs stuck in my head…but now I got Maroon 5.  Ahhh!

    Some new S.A.M. comics:

    Yea, ain’t that the truth


    It really does go both way

    I will make a post about my Legg Mason trip….soon ^_^ .  Quick taste of what I saw (the main man, Roddick):