Month: January 2007

  • Wait, break is over?

    Note to self:
    1.  Work on financial aid
    2.  Look for scholarships
    3.  Make my resume
    4.  Check out internships

    Why must money be such a big deal .  Heh, guess I can’t be lazy anymore.  Gotta get crackin!

    Boo, if only life can be like a musical:




    My tentative Spring Semester schedule during the day.  Not too
    bad…hope I don’t break my leg or anything because they will mess up
    some things .

    Ok, back to watching tennis.  Roddick vs Federer tonight at 3:30am woooo!

  • “College Saga”: RPG

    Thought that this might be interesting to put up.  A guy name Mark Leung made a series of videos on youtube title “College Saga”, which is pretty much a live action RPG using elements from Final Fantasy (especially VII) and
    Zelda, among others.  I thought it would be stupid, but it’s
    actually very well done.  There are numerous references to pop
    culture that I found pretty clever (check out the use of “Gong Hei Fat Choy” in part 4). 

    His website is www.collegesaga.com .  Here’s a link to all 4 parts of his video:

    Part 1:


    Part 2:


    Part 3:


    Part 4:
    >

  • I may not be the biggest fan of POTC, but these posters for it sure look cool!

    both from aintitcoolnews.com:


    MMmm, Keira…

    Alright, back to my marathon of Scrubs .  Almost to the fifth season!

  • Our little vacation in Ocean City
    is now over.  For those who only go to O.C. when it’s warm, you should
    try going there on the off season.  It’s pretty cool because it’s a lot
    more quieter, less crowded and there’s no traffic.  Unfortunately,
    everything is pretty much close…but the places that are open are
    cheap! 

    We stayed at the Francis Scott Key Motel
    for 2 nights, where we spent most of our time swimming in their indoor
    pirate themed pool and jacuzzi (w/ ping pong and fooseball on the
    side!). 

    Fun stuff, but now I’m broke


    Sitting in a jacuzzi watching Eternal Sunshine = relaxing!


    playing w/ my water snake


    walking along the shore


    “The Band”