Month: February 2005

  • School was closed at 12 today, but unfortunately for me i have both my classes today before then…aiya.

    Phil worked me today at ping pong…made me hit harder than ive had
    ever before…i gotta thank him for real one of these days…

    My umbc buddies took me to the mall to get b-day gifts for me!  I
    got a new tennis bag (matches my racket and it’s thermo!), new practice
    balls and eternal sunshine dvd.  Man, once i get my new tennis
    racket i will officially be pimped:  tennis style!  Thanks
    lucy, frankie, crystal, trish, trish’s sister (sam right?), sud (still
    gotta figure out which name i should call you haha), and june for
    coming out to celebrate my b-day.  I’m really happy, fo
    sure. 

    hope tomorrow i can go eat at beseto! 

    –edit–
    Lisa and I are now best friends…apparently.

    –edit–
    Wow, my mom made a feast!  shrimp alfredo, eggs, brocolli (cooked the good way), steak…yum yum.  im sooo full now…

    Did i mention that i’m very happy? 

  • Yes, Jamie Foxx won best actor! 

    FINALLY saw Constantine!  Worth the wait…awesome graphics and
    keanu reeves was acting pretty well in this one…and of course the
    cool looking characters (i want wings now!).  Story got sorta
    confusing towards the end…but who cares?  i came for them
    graphics and one liners!

    had an awesome time “watching” the oscars too at CP…

    It’s suppose to snow A LOT in the next 24 hours.  I hope school is
    closed tomorrow so i can get some sleep and catch up on some readings…

    i just hope school isnt closed tuesday…its my b-day that day and i wanna go to beseto w/ my peeps!

    Princeton
    You’re smart, you’re thin, you’re pretty, and
    goddamit, people love you. You are destined for
    great, great things, little Princetonian. Let
    there be a never-ending stream of
    Country-Club-Like institutions in your unmarred
    future.

    Which Ivy League University is right for YOU?
    brought to you by Quizilla

  • omg, woke up at noon and things were just getting messed up….had all
    these plans that got shot down one by one…however, it got a bit
    better as the day progressed.

    at 7pm raquel and I went to see the vagina monolouge.
    surprisingly…awesome!  very funny and i learned a lot
    haha.  One of the girls made all of us start chanting “CUNT” over
    and over and over…and then later another girl acting out all the
    types of moans…heh, my kind of play .  Just playing of course…(or am i…?)

    visited derek afterwards…played ping pong and hung out in his room
    for a bit.  Gotta see that windstruck movie!  yea….also
    started thinking about living on campus next year…maybe…

  • Man, today i havent really stayed in one place; just kept zipping
    around.  It was so much fun being at 2 meetings that were goin on
    at the same time…haha.

    Got a 100 on my arch quiz!  totally shocked me…

    played some crazy ping pong/volleyball/tennis/dodgeball with raquel, berto and barath.  so tired from that now…

    Gonna go watch Constantine tomorrow (finally!) and then watch the
    vagina mounolouge w/ raquel at umbc.  anybody wanna come to either
    one, or both?

  • I’m sooo mad that umbc didnt close school until 2:30!  gosh, they
    knew it was gonna snow harder in the afternoon…trying to trap us on
    campus eh?  o well, classes werent to bad.  Play A LOT of
    ping pong afterwards…so sore now (and got a blister…ew)

    in other news, here’s some pictures from V-day





    My second gift to her that night.  First gift was flowers and the
    last thing i gave was that big box which had 5 gifts in it.

    B-day presents for me?

    -$$$
    -Posters of tennis, movies I like (look at my facebook!), or celebrity ladies…
    -tennis balls (lots of them!  What can i say; i need balls (for playing…u know…ah nvm)
    -gift certificates to Quicksilver, FYE, Dick’s, or Modell’s
    -CD:  Usher, Coldplay, Maroon 5

  • Still sick!!!!

    So my B-day is March 1st…so if anybody wanna get me any of this stuff
    i would be a very happy green tea drinking, ping pong/tennis playing,
    kicking ass asian guy! 

    -$$$
    -Posters of tennis, movies I like (look at my facebook!), or celebrity ladies…
    -tennis balls (lots of them!  What can i say; i need balls (for playing…u know…ah nvm)
    -gift certificates to Quicksilver, FYE, Dick’s, or Modell’s
    -CD:  Usher, Coldplay, Maroon 5

    Much appreciation!

    It’s suppose to snow tomorrow..a lot…which hopefully means that class will be canceled!  hoping…i need to rest…

  • Yea lisa, i saw Saw already…heh.  i liked it…just hated the
    main actor.  SOooo couldn’t act…ruin the otherwise good movie
    for me.

    IM SOOOOOO SICKKKK!!!!  Had such a rough night…my throat is sooo
    freakin sore….ahh…if you see me in the gameroom today, buy me some
    soup or something haha

    The Dante’s Inferno Test has banished you to the Eigth Level of Hell – the Malebolge!
    Here is how you matched up against all the levels:

    Level Score
    Purgatory (Repenting Believers) Very Low
    Level 1 – Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers) Moderate
    Level 2 (Lustful) High
    Level 3 (Gluttonous) Low
    Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious) Very Low
    Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy) Low
    Level 6 – The City of Dis (Heretics) Very Low
    Level 7 (Violent) Moderate
    Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers) Very High
    Level 9 – Cocytus (Treacherous) Low

    Take the Dante’s Divine Comedy Inferno Test

  • (looks at my scrapped cell phone, which i messed up even more about 10
    minutes ago when i stepped on it on my driveway) hmm, i think its about
    time to replace my cell…

    today was pretty good.  found out i aced my spanish quiz and i got
    an 87% on my very hard psych exam!  also got a lot of compliments
    about me today from other peoples..made me feel good.

    Gotta do a lot of hw today…

    ok, decided to watch constatine sometime this weekend, maybe saturday.  anybody else wanna come w/ me?

    –edit–

    I somehow have wireless connection in my room, even tho my router isnt
    set up!  must be mooching off of my neighbors…mwahahaha

  • My b-day is coming up next week!  anybody wanna give me some money, dinero, $$$$? 

  • wooo, spent a long weekend w/ raquel.  today went to the baltimore
    aquarium and then ate at hard rock cafe!  raquel gave me this box
    that had pictures w/ notes on the back, and i gave her a ring…gold
    band w/ an emerald.  matches her other jewelry i got her….nice.

    back home now…gotta get back into umbc mode…btw, anybody wanna go see constatine tomorrow w/ me?

    OLIVE JUICE!  (*inside joke)