Month: January 2005

  • since livejournal is down i’m gonna write about yesterday here (i write a lot more in there than here)

    so yesterday…

    got up kinda late and my mom borrowed my car, so i ended up being 15
    minutes late for work.  eh, no biggie.  work was alright, except when
    that guy came up to me to lecture me about wearing a Maryland shirt at
    UMBC, saying people around here are against them and blah blah
    blah…he threaten to talk to my boss about it too!  yea…apparently
    he was an employee at the RAC and, according to this other employee,
    has an inferiority complex.  eh, w/e.

    came home and for some reason i decided to go take my brother to severn
    valley, just to look around.  i didnt force him to go, so i thought it
    would be good…but when we got there he started feeling unwell and
    even tho he was able to play for free w/ one of the kids group he didnt
    go becuase they were “too young”.  ahhhh…so frustrating!  so after
    driving 20 minutes there we ended up staying for 10 minutes and going
    right back…grr.

    anyways i went to raquels afterwards.  ate, hung out w/ the family
    (raquel is freakishly good at wheel of fortune and jeopardy!), and we
    then watched the stepfords wives (funny but weird) and a cinderella
    story (her choice!).  then we just talked for the longest time before i
    went home.

    come on livejournal, get back up!

  • Ok, i woke up late today and had to be at work soon at UMBC, so i put
    on the first shirt i could find; a Maryland shirt my g/f gave me. Didnt
    think too much about it and went to work. while working some guy (who
    apparently works at the RAC or something) comes up to me and tell me I
    can not wear that shirt because they are our enemy and people here at
    UMBC do not like Maryland and by wearing the shirt Maryland is
    profiting blah blah blah. he even threaten to go talk to my boss about
    it if I continued wearing my shirt!

    so
    maybe i shouldnt have been wearing that shirt while working, i
    understand that..but I didn’t think some people would be so mad about
    it. I see people wearing Maryland hats, shirts or sweatshirts all the
    time on campus. from what ive seen people didnt seem to be too bothered
    by them, so i didnt think of it as a big deal. What are your opinions?

  • The Aviator:  long movie, but you really didnt realize it until it
    was over.  great pacing, surprisingly entertaining and not boring
    one bit.  highly recommend this movie…good job leo.

    Had some fun tonight…ooo yea…

  • Went “scavenger hunting” for some future “stuff”…yea…have to keep
    it a secret for now but when i’m through w/ it i’ll let yall
    know.  Thanks, Grace, for helping me!

  • Well this looks like my schedule for the rest of this break:

    11am-2pm:  work at pro shop
    2-6pm:  Severn valley tennis club
    6-midnight:  free time (w/ raquel most likely)

    so sore today after tennis yesterday…played some more today, but was
    playing bad…but spent some good time w/ raquel afterwards, so its all
    fine…

    Tomorrow there is free pool in the gameroom!  if anybody wanna play, let me know!

  • just played 4 freakin hours of tennis!  so freakin sore now!

  • Goodfellas:  Finally saw this damn movie!  I really liked it, but it wasnt AS violent as people said it was

    did a lot of driving around today, but it was all good…at least it wasnt as boring as yesterday…

    I wanna play tennis!

    edit***

    hey, rate me (hopefully higher than a 5)!  http://www.hotornot.com/r/?eid=NLGMAES&key=BEQ 

  • woke up REALLY late again…urgh, this cycle needs to end!

    watched a couple of movies today w/ raquel.  besides working out that’s all i did today…exciting eh?

    o well, guess i’ll go read my new tennis book…ooo yea…

  • White Noise:  Had great potential, I just don’t think it was as
    good as it could have been.  Not saying it was bad; it definitely
    was creepy, but the pacing was so bad…I would rate it either a B- or
    C+

    Hmm, seems like people like the pictures from my “photo shoot”. 
    if yall haven’t seen it check it out!  heres a quick link: 

    http://www.livejournal.com/users/roadlesstaken/275964.html

  • Van Helsing:  SUCKS!!!!!!  that movie doesn’t deserve any other descriptions…

    If anybody wanna see the rest of my tennis pictures go to
    http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/dirtyrice3186/my_photos and they are in
    my tennis album. 

    probabably gonna head up to umbc tomorrow to pay for tuition and get that car insurance thing taking care of….yay….