Month: May 2013

  • Big Changes and Celebrations

    Whew, almost missed writing in May!  It has been a busy past month and a half for me, and here are some of the reasons why:

    I Got a New Job!

    As you can see, I basically transferred from my district position to a section position, where I’m now covering my home state of Maryland.  I really enjoyed working in Virginia, but it was hard for me to say no to this promotion and the fact that I can be closer to my family and girlfriend in MD.  This leads to the next thing that I’ve been dealing with…

    I Moved, and Will Move Again Soon!

    Here is me working at my new home office.  Catch the easter egg yet?  Wait for it…

    So yes, I currently moved to a new place in Northern Virginia still, but I made sure it was a short lease since I anticipated I may get this new job and will want to move to MD.  I’m currently in the process of finding a place with my girlfriend (assuming it’s approved by her parents).  It’s a big step, but it makes sense too seeing as…

    It is Now 2 Years with Cindy!

    We officially met for the first time 2 years ago on May 19th, and in celebration I got her this simple but elegant sapphire and gold necklace for her to remember me by.

    In case you’re wondering, there is no plans for anything more serious with her just yet.  It was recently a good time for one of my good friends, however…

    Miami Bachelor Party and High School Buddy’s Wedding!

    I went to Miami (first time) with 7 other guys late April.  It was very fun, but strangely there has not been any public pictures uploaded by any one of us.  I mean, all we did was go to the beach and eat (and that’s my official statement).

    I have some photos and videos from the wedding though! The wedding was an exciting mixture of Catholic, Puerto Rican, and Hindu traditions (husband is Puerto Rican, wife is Indian).  My buddy’s entrance was quite a spectacle:

    The first of one of my close friends to get married.  I feel happy, a little pressure, and a little older.  I have a feeling I will be attending many more weddings within the next few years.

    With all that has been going on, I almost forgot…

    May 5th Marks My 10th Year on Xanga!

    That is really crazy and I believe this is the longest running social network I am a part of.  Blogging has always been a fun hobby of mine, and I hope I can remember to keep it up in some capacity for the future.

    Enough about me, I really want to catch up with everyone else I’ve grown to know on here.  I have been badly behind on keeping up with people’s blogs and feel terrible about it.  What’s going on with you all?  Any big events recently?  Feel free to send me a link to any blogs you wrote that I should check out.  I really hope you all are doing well!  Time moves too fast, my friends, and I’m not sure I like it.