Month: March 2013

  • Twenty Seven

    I thought about writing down life lessons I have learned now that I’ve turned 27 (guess how many points I was going to make?).  However, I stopped myself after realizing that I’m still a fool in so many ways.  A more seasoned, careful, reflective, informed fool, but still not someone with enlightened wisdom just yet.  I remember writing a while back that the more I grow older, the more I realize how much I really do not know.  Ain’t that the truth?  For now, I guess I will have to keep on learning more about myself and the world in this upcoming year.

    Anyways, here are some pictures from my birthday:

    Yummy birthday cake from the girl. My friend kept on joking that
    I was 28 years old, to the point that it made both her and me
    second guess my age.  Gah, signs my memory has started fading…


    Kept my birthday celebrations simple by inviting a small
    group for all you can eat hot pot!  Ate for 3 hours
    so we can be as gluttonous as possible


    @ch10n9 and @stupidsystemus taking in the food. 
    That drink in front of Jose?  Butterbeer.  Yes, the
    place randomly serve a Harry Potter drink that
    comes in both alcoholic and non-alcoholic versions


    @Timmmmmy and @toadywonders photohogging.  I kinda
    want to steal the smores artwork in the back


    @davidmiya in town for his girlfriend. Fun fact: his girlfriend
    and mine were alumni at the same university in China!  They
    also happened to be living in the same apartment complex in
    VA before we all realized this connection.  Very small world


    @victoriamisu on the cover of Shore.  Soon, I won’t be able to
    hang out with her without talking to her agent and bodyguards first


    Will sell my copy for $$$ in the near future. Any takers?

    (See @annieothergirl, I’m keeping my promise to update at least monthly!)