January 1, 2013

  • This Was the Trip…

    …I took my girlfriend to California, her first time in the state.

    …we missed our connection flight due to delays.

    …we met up with friends, old and new.






    …where @FlipGuy31O photobombed a few photos.



    …where we hit rainier than normal weather.


    …we rode cable cars together.

    …I went back to Alcatraz, after my first time back at a Bay Area Xanga Meet in 2009.



    …we found our favorite stars.



    …we arrived at Griffith Observatory just a few minutes before sunset.


    …we made it to the end of Santa Monica pier for sunset, with a marching band following us.

    …I drove 12 hours down from San Francisco to Los Angeles along the Pacific Coast Highway.

    …I added myself to the Pacific Coast line.

    …we went to the bathroom together.

    …we did our versions of figures at a candy shop.


    @Sonychak found my misplaced camera and added his own photos for lulz.



    …Creepy @Sonychak and his girlfriend appeared in my panoramic photos.

    …I tried and enjoyed delicious spicy hot pot.

    …I also ate a gigantic torta that could have fed me for at least a day.

    …where I found out @Sonychak ‘s girlfriend can lift up my girlfriend.

    …that reminded me of @sumoneoverthere ‘s swag.

    …my girlfriend ate a burger she actually enjoyed.

    …I bought a fun gift for my brother.


    This was the trip…that made me blog again.  Miss y’all!

Comments (114)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *