Month: May 2012

  • Oh the New York Trips We Go

    Another Memorial Day weekend, another trip to New York with some good people. 

    It was a little different this time.  Somewhat more low key and less people.  Still, a lot of what make these type of trips fun for me was around.

    Such as good food…



    Being unabashed tourists…



    Singing our hearts out…





    Unwinding….





    Making new friends…


    …while bonding with the old



    Bonding, apparently, means different things for different people…







    Good and funny memories deserve to be played again

    See y’all next time, folks

    Let’s do it again sometime, shall we?

    @chicbananas @StupidSystemus @ladiiee @mkazama @Scrooge0 @jennfaceee @victoriamisu @infinitiny @jia_x3

    Picture credits to @Cakalusa, @lcrazyaznl, @whotakethmycoke, and @mycontinuity

  • Re: I Got My Ass Kicked!!! (What Really Happened)

    A few days ago, @Amateurprose wrote a colorful post about his experience meeting up with me this past weekend.  Although he concluded that the hang out was enjoyable, he initially spun a very elaborate tale about me stirring up trouble which ended with him beaten and broken on the ground.

    Well, I’m here to say this: I DID actually hurt him, but not due to the reasons he mentioned in the silly story he created.

    You see, we were all trying to take some pictures together.  Amateurprose, though, wasn’t exactly cooperating.

    I respectfully asked him to be nice and not mess around with us.  All of a sudden, he pushed me and challenged me to a fist fight right in the middle of the National Zoo.  I resisted as much as I could, but he kept on egging me on to the point where I could only reply back with violence. 

    He got his wish.  Unfortunately for him, that turned out be a HUGE mistake.

    At that point, I didn’t think sorry was nearly enough to make up for the trouble he brought upon all of us and himself, so I had some…vigilante justice.


    Eventually, he was able to regain consciousness in time to take a lovely group shot with @toadywonders, @AncoraImparo, my girlfriend Cindy, and myself.  He did, however, had to cover up his broken jaw.  Poor fella.

    Don’t feel too bad for him though.  Check out where his right hand is.  A lot of ladies sure are going to be heartbroken when they see this! #rumors

    That, my friends, is what really happened this past weekend in DC.

    All jokes aside, it was great to finally meet up with the funny and charming @Amateurprose.  I am honored to have taken his Xanga meet up virginity.